Nina & Ryan – Moon & Sixpence

9 July, 2007

I was fortunate enough in having Dror Eyal as a second shooter at Nina & Ryan’s wedding last week and I think between the two of us we must have shot over 4000 images!

Nina and Ryan are naturals infront of the camera their constant smiles and laughter were a highlight of the day!

Thank you for trusting us to document your special day, it was a great experience!

This was most definately one of the most fun receptions that I have photographed! EVERYONE, and I mean everyone, knew how to Boogie! I now finally understand the term “white men can’t dance”. I witneseed the the “TK” shimmee and the “Dube” jig. On this occassion, I would have to say it was a good thing that they hired a videographer as my shutter battled to keep up with their guests “shakin stevens” moves!

I now also understand why to Ryan the most important thing was the DJ, not the photographer, not the venue, not the catering or colour scheme …but the DJ! I think they had weekly meetings to discuss the music line up!

My favourite pics, a little more than I planned to post,  but I can’t choose!

nina-ryan-01.jpg

nina-ryan-02.jpg

 nina-ryan-02a.jpg

 nina-ryan-03.jpg

nina-ryan-04.jpg 

nina-ryan-05.jpg

 nina-ryan-06.jpg

Dror snapped the pic above

 nina-ryan-07.jpg

nina-ryan-08.jpg

 nina-ryan-09.jpg

My favourite pic of the day (Yip …taken by Dror) and the flare is not a photoshop manipulation this is as he took it …perfect positioning!

 nina-ryan-10.jpg

nina-ryan-11.jpg

nina-ryan-12.jpg

nina-ryan-13.jpg

 nina-ryan-14.jpg

nina-ryan-15.jpg

 nina-ryan-16.jpg

nina-ryan-16a.jpg

nina-ryan-18.jpg

 nina-ryan-19.jpg

 nina-ryan-20.jpg

One Response to “Nina & Ryan – Moon & Sixpence”

  1. rejoice chard Says:

    oh my God u guys look lovely


Leave a Reply

