Sound the Alarm! It’s Oliver’s Party!

16 July, 2007

The day that my son Oliver has been looking forward to for the last month finally arrived this weekend…his Party!

The theme he chose was a “fire engine party”!…Those that know me,  know that I do not do things in halves. So I made fire engine invites,  read up on games on the internet and approached our local fire station to see whether the guys could make a visit.

Well what a party it was if I do say so myself!! The local fire team were great, they brought the biggest firetruck they had,  gave the kids a ride in the Fire engine and “showered” our home with their water hose. And as an extra treat for the moms …we got the best looking firemen too!…mmmmm…..I don’t know what it is about men in uniform! (I might try and persuade my son to do the fire engine party again!!! ….purely for his benefit,  you understand!!)

A couple of pics…

fire01.jpg

 fire06.jpg

 fire07.jpg

fire08.jpg

fire04.jpg

 fire12.jpg

Oliver doing the obstacle course.

fire14.jpg

Not sure if I the parents appreciated my games …but the kids had to put out a real fire and rescue a fluffy toy from the tree.

Happy Birthday Oliver!!!

One Response to “Sound the Alarm! It’s Oliver’s Party!”

  1. Anne Says:

    WOW! You are not kidding what a party!

    And I am with you on the firemen hubba hubba hubba….Great pics though…


Leave a Reply

