Liezl & Michael

18 September, 2007

Liezl and Michael are the kind of couple that absolutely make me love what I do. What a fabulous wedding…..with so many details.

Liezl designed everything from the table cards, the name badges,  the cards on the “sweet” counter etc…..so many spectacular details! So talented is Liezl that she even made her own dress,  bought the fabric in white and was brave enough to dye it! I reakon she would have taken the pics herself if it was physically possible!

The reception took place on a boat at Stonehaven and the sun played its role by lighting up the river with it’s sunset! Michael and Liezl all I can say is…..let your love shine through as it will keep you together forever!

I knew Liezl wanted great pics, by the thousands upon thousands of links on wedding photography she emailed through, so worked the couple a little harder than most…but I think that the pics speak for themselves…thanks for your patience Michael!

blogliezl01.jpg

blogliezl02.jpg

blogliezl05.jpg

blogliezl03.jpg

blogliezl04.jpg

blogliezl06.jpg

blogliezl07.jpg

blogliezl08.jpg

blogliezl09.jpg

blogliezl10.jpg

blogliezl11.jpg

 blogliezl12.jpg

blogliezl13.jpg

blogliezl14.jpg

blogliezl15.jpg

blogliezl16.jpg

blogliezl17.jpg

blogliezl18.jpg

blogliezl19.jpg

5 Responses to “Liezl & Michael”

  1. Michael Says:

    Hmm, some nice images here, love the angles and colour!

    I met Jules tonight, wonderful woman, I believe you met too.

  2. Anne Says:

    WOW! What a gorgeous wedding and couple! I can’t believe she made that dress herself…It could pass for a designer couture. Love the non-traditional details……

    I agree with Michael the images are stunning!

  3. Jules Morgan Says:

    wow, amazing pics there, love ‘the’ shot over the boat! Great to meet you yesterday, next time it’s on me!

  4. andreac1 Says:

    Thanx for the compliments…..not really good at this comments bit! …as if you haven’t noticed

  5. andreac1 Says:

    don’t like things out of order..a bit of a control freak sometimes..so here after being “dragged” around and photographed ..and I know he was annoyed…here are Michael’s comments after the wedding:

    Hey Andrea

    Even though I was rather fussed about the amount of pics that you took on our wedding day (mostly due to the fact that the crowd was getting hungry and that some of them were already looking at us with a Hannibal Lecter look on their faces), I must say it was well worth it at the end of the day.

    I don’t think Liezl could have chosen a better photographer to capture the magic of the day.
    I’m sure the pics will ellicit the same emotions even 50 years from now when I look at them again and I’ll be able to relive the day every time.
    Thanks for the woenderful work. Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

