Kerry-Anne and Derek – Isidleke

29 November, 2007

You get weddings where you know your place and you’re “The Help” and there are those you get where you feel so comfortable that you think…Hey! I’m uncle Bob! WELL this was an “Uncle Bob” wedding.

To those unfamiliar with ‘Uncle Bob’, he’s the member of your family with the ‘expensive’ camera – the one with lotsa megapixels!… and he always annoys the “official” photographer at weddings. He is an Expert, please note the capital ‘E’, in photography, does it as a hobby and always brings his camera to family gatherings. To the “wedding photographer” he is the one (together with the videographer) whose butt will obstruct every magic moment on your wedding pictures! You know Uncle Bob since you were “this high” so he generally snaps good pics as you feel comfortable with him.

Kerry-Anne’s and Derek’s wedding was just that … a special gathering. ..with close family, friends and “Uncle Bob”  – times two..I shot with Dror, I was “Bob 1” and Dror was “Bob 2” …twins in this family! 

I had that warm “fuzzy” feeling throughout the day….and admit that their vows made “ice-lady” shed a tear, thank gawd I had my camera to hide behind, so no one saw! I swear I was never this emotional before, it must be the medication.

Thank you Kerry-Anne and Derek for a “Grand” day out, I’d do it again tommorrow ….and the next day!!!

The rain held back and I got my green field!

Here are my favourites from this very special day, tried to keep the numbers down but “Uncle Bob” insisted I include ’em all…

wedding-photographer-01jpg1.jpg

 wedding-photographer-022.jpg

Kerry-Anne has a shoe fettish…so basically I would not get paid if I did not post this!

 wedding-photographer-032.jpg

wedding-photographer-042.jpg

wedding-photographer-052.jpg

 wedding-photographer-062.jpg

 wedding-photographer-073.jpg

wedding-photographer-082.jpg

 wedding-photographer-091.jpg

 wedding-photographer-102.jpg

 wedding-photographer-113.jpg

wedding-photographer-122.jpg 

Another cool detail …popcorn for confetti!

 wedding-photographer-133.jpg

 wedding-photographer-142.jpg

wedding-photographer-152.jpg

 wedding-photographer-17.jpg

wedding-photographer-18.jpg

 wedding-photographer-19.jpg

wedding-photographer-20.jpg

Uncle Bob 2 got this shot

3 Responses to “Kerry-Anne and Derek – Isidleke”

  1. Jules Morgan Says:

    Absolutely beautiful as usual.. and your comments on ‘Uncle Bob’ had me laughing out loud!


  2. […] View the whole post at Andrea Carlyle Photography […]

  3. cherie fourie Says:

    this is wonderfull where was this wedding held?


Leave a Reply

