Kalika and Gerhard

11 December, 2007

Gerhard and Kalika were married at the Forum Homini last weekend and were fortunate to have Dror tag along… always a treat for me!

I had a great time photographing their wedding.  I sometimes quite seriously couldn’t think of a more fun way to spend the day if I tried. Sorry!  No offence to my friends, but these weddings can be hectically fun!

I also got to bear witness to a very, very rare occurance….more rare than the Tasmanian Wolf…..ermmmm…mummble ….Dror set up a pose …you didn’t hear it from me!

The day was a scorcher with some serious sun and we both set about on a mission to capture “Flare, baby, Flare!”

Kalika looked absolutely stunning on her wedding day…and Gerhard just plain smokin’ hot! It was a great change to see a groom in a suit other than black (I had to remind myself to get some shots of the bride!)

Thanks for a fantastic day, great food (all this….and I get to have a cooked meal too!) and thank you Gerhard and Kalika, for picking me as your wedding photographer!

I’m sure you’ll agree these photos are pretty cool. 

wedding-johannesburg-01.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-02.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-03.jpg 

 wedding-johannesburg-04.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-101.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-11.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-13.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-14.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-15.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-16.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-17.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-20.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-22.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-24.jpg

wedding-johannesburg-25.jpg

2 Responses to “Kalika and Gerhard”

  1. Anne Says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! STUNNING!!!!!!!!!!!

    I mean seriously…..Talk about creative pics….Oh I am so moved by these it’s not even funny….I have looked at them at least 10 times by now….Especially that last one….perfect backdrop…the sun light is stunning…composition is perfect…OK WOW!!!!!!

    I wish I had a time machine to fast forward to 2008 on the downside…Im still not ripped like Demi ha ha ha

  2. andreac1 Says:

    Thanks as always for your confidence boost Anne…Your excited….I’m a little nervous!!
    The pressure !! Kenya August 2008 and deliver awesome pics….finding it hard to breathe again!!


Leave a Reply

