Martha Stewart glasses

21 January, 2008

When blogging last week, there were a number of images that I wanted to include when posting, but then, when selecting I thought … which ones are the true reflection of the holiday break, the ones I wrote about? Pictures with the same noise and energy levels? …..and when honest with myself my ‘favs’ were really not the reality pics!!

Liam’s first 5 step shuffle was a moment that had to be snapped …no time to play with settings or notice annoying backgrounds, just a ‘reality’ snap.

So, I promised myself last week that if I posted a bit of reality….that I could then post my favourites, for ME!

And so here they are, the rose tinted “Martha Stewart” version, where it all looks sooooo beautiful, so quiet, peaceful and loving!

Inbetween all the mayhem (and drinking), I did have a smidgen of time to “play”.  Those that prefer the Martha Stewart version (and don’t drink)….ignore the “reality Slap” caption at the bottom of each pic!!

martha-stewart-01.jpg

I will be kind to Liam’s foot ….no REALITY SLAP…no ‘scratch n’ sniff’ option

martha-stewart-02.jpg

REALITY SLAP: This bit of “quiet, serene pink” …is cousin Angelique, who is sweet, can sit on her own for over half an hour and just generally has urges to kiss, hug and do “aaahhh” stuff….AND SHE IS NOT MINE!

martha-stewart-03.jpg

REALITY SLAP: This, as DH (Dear Hubbie) calls “her” is the daughter we always wanted. Yes, Jake is ours….”Jakie” my sweatheart if you do ever read my blog, one day, I never implied you were gay…it was your dad.

 martha-stewart-04.jpg

  

REALITY SLAP: Liam is independent, and permanently on a mission. He does not need me, has no separation anxeity, he needs FOOD!…and ‘AMMO’!

Like ‘Terminator’ he gets given a mission, and he just goes on the journey to acheive it. Over the hurdles through the battlefield, he just goes until “the world has been saved”.  He also thinks he is Oliver’s twin, so is more interested in mimicking Oliver, than bonding with his gay twin brother. (Jake..your dad typed in ‘gay’…not me!)

martha-stewart-05.jpg

REALITY SLAP: This is Sam’s daughter, Ashley. Sam is my childminder, helps me edit pics and basically allows me to have some “sanity” in a day. Ashley and Oliver are my second set of twins (one month apart) they love each other to bits and want to rip each other apart every 9 minutes! There was a fight over the sprinkler 3 minutes after this picture was taken.

martha-stewart-07.jpg

REALITY SLAP: Jake you look so damn cute in this pic, that I will refrain from making any gay comments…and yes, sweetie, I do agree, Barney needs to relook his colour scheme…purple just does not work for him.

martha-stewart-08.jpg

REALITY SLAP: Two seconds later….Liam climbed onto Oliver…great photo opportunity I thought, poised and ready on the trigger. Liam accidentlly headbutts Oliver…Liam cries, Oliver cries…Jake cries! (I am not sure why Jake cries?…maybe the sensitive side?). BTW – Liam’s headbutts can make a grown man cry…we do not call him “Terminator” for nothing!

martha-stewart-09.jpg

REALITY SLAP: Oliver decides to join Jake….climbs into the tub…tub rather small….Oliver, clumsy as hell…., Jake gets an elbow, Jake cries…Mom yells…Oliver cries!

martha-stewart-10.jpg

REALITY SLAP: Oliver looking down at the poor ant he was so chuffed at stomping on.

martha-stewart-11.jpg

REALITY SLAP: Liam inbetween missions…sensitive “moment” per-chance?   … NNAAAH!!…just checking to see the quickest escape route…down the stairs OR over the ‘stoep’ wall!….Oh! and have I packed the ‘AMMO’?

martha-stewart-12.jpg

REALITY SLAP: Oliver relishes at the fact that Liam finds him funny, does it again…and of course again..knocks Liam over…same routine..Liam cries…mom yells not to be so rough..Oliver cries…don’t remember Jake crying? there may be hope yet!…of you being straight Jake?

BTW…to the brides that are bashing their foreheads on their keyboards….”If I have to see one more snotty nosed ‘Carlyle sprog’ I will spew!!” …I promise to post a wedding related blog next week – albeit regurgitated!

3 Responses to “Martha Stewart glasses”

  1. Liezl Veiga Says:

    Andrea, you really do have the cutest kids! It’s awesome that you can document their lives so skillfully…

  2. andreac1 Says:

    Glad to see your still visiting the blog!! Miss the links!

  3. Reilly Kerrington Says:

    Beautiful shots!


Leave a Reply

