Lauren & Alex

5 February, 2008

I acted as a second shooter for a friend last weekend. It was only for a couple of hours, so I did not get a chance to really meet Alex and Lauren . . . and I spend a good part of the day being a school teacher ordering people about!

I will say if, there was a category in the Guiness Book of Records, for the most number of ‘formals’ shot in 27 minutes our names would be there, in flashing lights!  I just wish I had so much authority with my kids!

I do not really feel qualified enough to comment on their day, just a post of my favourite images.

wedding-photography.jpg

wedding-photography-02.jpg

wedding-photography-03.jpg

wedding-photography-04.jpg

 wedding-photography-05.jpg

5 Responses to “Lauren & Alex”

  1. Anne Says:

    WOW WOW WOW

    Talk about making my day!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These are PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!!!!

    I am really getting sick of myself using the same old tired phrases but my gawd these colors and angles!!!!

    I just love how you keep pushing yourself to the next level and that you are constantly thinking outside the box and making each wedding look and FEEL different!

    Gotta give the bride her props too that dress is amazing and she is just too gorgeous def the camera loves her!

  2. Audrey D. Says:

    I really have to agree with Anne. These pictures are amazing. I personally love the door shot with the bride and groom. And the light. Wow. Are these all captured in natural light Andrea? Again, amazing pics.

  3. andreac1 Says:

    Thanks for the compliments guys…Anne I am glad you have moved your wedding to December….it means more time for ego strokin for me!!…people will think I pay you a monthly retainer for your comments!

    Audrey …All natural light.

  4. A friend Says:

    They do look fantastic – just wanted to add that the location for the portrait shoot and ‘the styling’ were all organised by Andrea, and the entire thing was done in …. errrrm … lets just say less than ideal timeframe i.e. that sun was dropping faster than the rand.

  5. Jules Morgan Says:

    Wow, these are STUNNING, all crackers! I was going to say I especially love the first one but they are all awesome!


Leave a Reply

