Laura & Stephen – Moon and Sixpence

18 February, 2008

Apologies. A bit late with this post, but had some IT glitch interfere with my good intentions of posting this wedding last week…confession; that’s why you had to endure yet another “midget” update last week.

Onto Laura and Stephen’s wedding, I was really, really, R..E..A..L..L..Y looking forward to this one!!

Why I hear you ask?

Was it the venue?……NOPE!

Was it that you knew Laura’s dress was going to be spectacular?….OOOH NOO!

Was it the fact that Stephen’s dad is some famous international cricketer?…..NADA!

That Stephen, himself, is some well-known cricketer for the Lions……NAY!

Maybe, that Laura is Matt’s sister (Matt and Eva) and the speeches are bound to be funny (English wit)?….WRONG AGAIN!

The real reason…..a lot more logical than cricket.  I was looking forward to spending 11 hours watching … sigh …Stephen!   Sorry Laura, although you are gorgeous, and looked absolutely stunning,  you are just not my type! 

Thank you for letting us share this special day and trusting us to capture your memories. You are both as beautiful inside, as out, with BIG hearts!

wedding-johannesburg01.jpg

wedding-johannesburg02.jpg

wedding-johannesburg031.jpg

 wedding-johannesburg041.jpg

wedding-johannesburg051.jpg 

8 Responses to “Laura & Stephen – Moon and Sixpence”

  1. Audrey D. Says:

    Beautiful photographs once again Andrea. You always seem to have gorgeous brides and grooms. I’m so jealous. Are you sure these two lovebirds above are not models? I know they’re not but they ought to be. And oh, the first two pics are my favorite. I really love the b&w ceremony pic. Lovely.

  2. andreac1 Says:

    I know Laura and Stephen are just gorgeous!!

  3. Annemari Says:

    Wow, wow, wow!

    Sorry that I don’t have anything intelligent to say! 😉

  4. Anne Says:

    My oh my….why did my puter have to crash last week…..I say conspiracy….I have to agree with Audrey and my name sake…..

    I mean seriously……………..What more can a stalkerazzi say……..I am not even kidding I have to go study the dictionary for more vocabulary ha ha ha I have tried spanish and Italian and now I am out…..

    They just keep on getting better and better……….love the B&W love the color…love them all……I think 3 & 5 are my fav…….You rock!

  5. Anne Says:

    My oh my….why did my puter have to crash last week…..I say conspiracy….I have to agree with Audrey and my name sake…..

    I mean seriously……………..What more can a stalkerazzi say……..I am not even kidding I have to go study the dictionary for more vocabulary ha ha ha I have tried spanish and Italian and now I am out…..

    They just keep on getting better and better……….love the B&W love the color…love them all……I think 3 & 5 are my fav…….You rock!

  6. Mandy Says:

    Hi ive been regularly having a look at your blog and images you post
    Ive told you before but il say it again im so impressed
    You are really, really talented some how you just capture the most amazing moments
    Absolutely love this new post.

  7. andreac1 Says:

    Have missed you Anne!! you have my sympathies ..”my Puter”…are you sure that is not “Rasputer” …will not ask you the question I hated….”Did you not back up?” ..big surprised, innocent eyes and in an ever so polite BA airhostess voice!!!

    Mandy thank you….but have not seen you say it…..so please feel free to tell me again, and again, and again…I do offer payments for the “your pics are great” comments!…isn’t that right Anne?

  8. Kate Says:

    I was extra excited to see these (and I’m always excited to see your blog!) because my wedding is also going to be at The Moon & Sixpence, and I love seeing photos at “my” venue! Beautiful, just gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

