Amori & Johan, Helderfontein Estate

16 May, 2008

This week’s been a tortoise-and-hare affair. . . me the tortoise and the 7-day git, the large oversized rodent.  My earnest intention was to post these on Wednesday, but here I sit, Friday evening, armed with a well-earned glass of citrus-enhanced, oaken Chadonnay, quickly trying to get this post in before the week officially ends.

So, finally, here are a few shots from last weeks wedding of Amori and Johan, held at Helderfontein Estate.  Despite the rainy start, it turned out to be a picture-perfect autumn day and everything was awesome!  (You saw how great the details were)

Occasionally, just occasionally, you’ll have couples knowing exactly what to do.  And Amori and Johan are, quite simply, one of those extraordinary couples.

I’ve so many favourites – too many, in fact.   However, my BPPC (Blog Picha Post Consultant) has gone AWOL, so here’s a few extra than I had planned to post.  Then again, you know about the serious “selection” problem I have. . . ’nuff said!

6 Responses to “Amori & Johan, Helderfontein Estate”

  1. Anne Says:

    OK Did you just use a swahili word? I am so freaking impressed seriously………FYI I am at my mums in NC and I left my party to stalk the blog….Totally worth it…….OMG the low lighting and compositions….WOW WOW WOW WOW SIL (sister in law) is also stalking with me and even though we are tipsy we are LOVING the pics…..

  2. Sue Says:

    Love the colours and the vine-covered backdrop – beautiful!

  3. Kate Says:

    Oh man, the ones with the red leaves are just too stunning. I really wanted to look at this venue, but they were closed till late January and we kind of needed to pick a place by early Jan…oh well! It looks gorgeous! As usual I love the first one by the window. I think those are my favourite kind of Bride shot.

  4. andreac1 Says:

    Anne on the Swahili…DH usually proof reads my blog entries to ammend my apalling grammar and punctuation. He got a bit carried away on this post and added in a few words of his own…enter the Swahili part.

  5. Amori Says:

    oh my word!!! how awesome are these pictures! we love it! can’t wait to see the rest…

    don’t know how to thank you, andrea!

  6. andreac1 Says:

    Amori, you just did! Knowing you love them is Thank you enough


Leave a Reply

