Pretty in Pink

25 June, 2008

A wedding on the shortest day of the year and I am reminded about the one thing that I love most about our Johannesburg winter’s…the awesome light!

I am posting pics from a wedding this weekend, a couple of days after the event. Yep, you read right, I can hardly believe it myself, and this acheivement with my PC monitor dying on me and browser issues.

The pics from this wedding will be loaded up in two seperate posts because I really love these images of the bridesmaids (Little girls in pink…..sigh! ) that I just have to post them. I do not want their photo’s to take away from Jenni and Adam’s limelight.

…as one of the guests said to me “If I could be guarenteed a girl I would have another one”….and I agree…If DH reads this I think he will pass out!

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Pretty in Pink”

  1. Anne Says:

    WOW Stunning! they are so cute

    I love pics of flower girls or ring bearers that are so nonchalant about the whole wedding and are busy playing with dirt/bugs as if it is an ordinary day….You captured these very well

  2. andreac1 Says:

    Anne is back!!
    Kids are great at weddings they break the formalness of the day.

  3. Katharine Says:

    So cute! I love that the one girl has her teddy bear/bunny with her the whole time – that’s the sort of thing I would have done!

    Bring on the bride & groom photos! Can’t wait!
    PS – Anne, I let you win.

  4. jenty Says:

    Oh wow, those are such special photos! I love the angles of your shots of kids!

  5. Adam Says:

    Having the light and the subject matter is one thing, capturing it as perfectly as you’ve done quite another!
    Great shots, Andrea, really exceeded expectations. Thanks again for all your efforts on the day, it was a pleasure having you there and can’t wait for the rest of the shots (no pressure …. patience, patience, patience …)

  6. Shetland Pony Says:

    Why have we never seen a photo of Andrea? I think we should start a campaign!!


Leave a Reply

