Ursula and Mike get Hitched!

28 July, 2008

I received a call from my brother last week Thursday, enquiring what plans I had for the following Friday. . . because. . . he and Ursula were getting married.

Well, the original courthouse ceremony kinda transformed itself into a very cosy affair under the trees at the Walter Sisulu Botanical Gardens.

Whipped together in just a week, but, really in essence, what it was all about was the sacred exchanging of vows in the presence of those closest to you in your life.

I, or should I say they, were very, very lucky to have Dror join us. I am not really sure if he was there as a guest or second-shooter, but I did not hear the end of it from the newlyweds, that wicked sense of humour and great images…it does not get better! (You can see what he snapped here www.droreyal.co.za/blog/ )

Congrats Mike and Ursula – here is a peak, as I know you’re both yearning to see!

7 Responses to “Ursula and Mike get Hitched!”

  1. Ursula now Tocik Says:

    WOW!!! Andrea – I have been dying to have a sneak preview – and this has blown me away!!!
    what a talent you have (and awfully nice you are part of the family too). You and Dror are sensational!!!!! Thank you so so so so so so much for making the day even more special. XX

  2. Katharine Says:

    I can’t believe they managed to pull together a wedding in a WEEK, but good for them and they got your beautiful photos too! I love the glowing look they have! Lovely.

  3. jenty Says:

    Oh wow, that is stunning!!
    Were the photos taken there? I LOVE the setting with the long grass

  4. andreac1 Says:

    Yes, Jenty the pics were taken in the botanical gardens after the ceremony.

  5. Anne Says:

    WOW this are superb! I now think that their is a conspiracy against me…ISP issues

    I love the pics….Your brother is a mega hottie and so is his wife…..gorgeous couple, gorgeous pics….I am so jealous…I love how they went intimate and she wore a brown dress….very cool…can’t even image what the album will look like

    STUNNING! STUNNING!

  6. Lynette Says:

    Stunning pics Andrea! Cant believe it turned out to be such a stunning day – suppose the pictures in the courthouse would’ve been a slight different color 🙂

    Can’t wait to see all of them!
    Regards
    Ursula’s bestest workfriend 🙂

  7. Natascha Says:

    Yep, it’s confirmed – your brother is still gorgeous..but then I guess we always knew that. Beautiful photos and such a stunning bride.


Leave a Reply

