The “Unsung Groom”

12 August, 2008

I have learnt three things this week:

One: Tree hugging is not all it’s cracked up to be.  Two: A chicken sarmie can buy you a small exotic island (If you know how to barter) . And, three: Photographing the groom is so much fun!

I was once again honoured to get the opportunity to second-shoot with Dror Eyal this weekend, where I had to photograph Johan (the groom). Photographing the groom is something I have not done in a long, long time.

I then realised the groom actually gets very little limelight on this blog of mine, so I have decided to dedicate this post, to the groom – so, Johan this is your 5 minutes of fame.

Those of you who’d like to see how gorgeous Nicole looked, can click through to Dror’s blog here,  http://www.droreyal.co.za/blog/.

I don’t doubt he is a bit behind with his Mauritius weddings, but am sure it will be there soon.

BTW: I changed my logo for this post, so that it is a little more masculine!

When Oliver saw this pic he said “That man is silly, he doesn’t know how to do Incy, wincy spider properly”

10 Responses to “The “Unsung Groom””

  1. Anne Says:

    OMG! What a cracker! WOW WOW WOW you also don’t post a lot of B&W but and boy oh WOW!!!

    I love all of them……AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!

  2. Katharine Says:

    Haha, I think the incy wincy spider one is the best! These are really gorgeous, Andrea – I hope the bride looks as good as her groom does!

  3. Sue Says:

    I love the “incy wincy spider” shot. So cool!

  4. andreac1 Says:

    …and here is me loving the jacket(in the church) shot and the fan & groom shot…”Ching, Chong, Cha…Incy, wincy spider WINS!”

  5. Nicki Says:

    Beautiful … one month till my big day with you involved and looking at these pics just makes me THAT much more excited!!!

  6. Cyndi Says:

    Oh goodness!!! These are brilliant, Andrea! We are counting the sleeps now – 9 to go!!! See you then!!!

  7. Anne Says:

    Well I’ll be damn more Andrea Brides’ coming from lurkdom I can only imagine your excitement with 9 days to go and 1 month to go…we should form a we love Andrea club!

  8. Dror Says:

    to be fair it was a smoked chicken sarmie from woolies …

  9. andreac1 Says:

    Indeed it was, but had I polished up on my negotiation skills I could have traded it for an Island in the Maldives!


  10. […] trusted us completely – which makes all the difference in the world. Andrea has already posted an all groom blog of this wedding, so I’m going to concentrate on the bride. OK before we hit the pics – am I […]


Leave a Reply

