Elizabeth & Grant – Hazeldene Hall

29 September, 2008

I am an emotional wreck!

Over the past two weeks I have discovered I am not equipped psychologically for this wedding photography thing.

Last week’s wedding I brushed aside – it was a once-off and it won’t happen again too soon, I thought.

Well, enter Grant’s and Elizabeth’s ceremony.   I actually lost count of how many times I shed a tear.

I write ‘shed a tear’ in an effort to downplay the situation, as in reality there were a fair few “pure sobbing” moments.

I may need to get some Help! (Not sure if I am sending out the right message here? “Hire me – I’m an emotional wreck!”)

Elizabeth and Grant: your day was one I will truly not forget; packed solid with uniqueness and sensitivity.

Elizabeth is the type of person who has the most smallest detail covered and, for such an organised person, I must say the getting-ready part of the day was one that will go down as the most chilled and hassle-free.

I am really at a loss for words here – this is about the sixth draft and I’m still unable to describe the day.

So my apologies to all and hopefully the images will cover my literary shortcomings.

Oh well, if the photography side doesn’t work out, I certainly see a market out there for a “wedding crier”

 

 

 

The bride and flowergirl arriving at the ceremony.

 

The ceremony was held outside with a perfect sky.

10 Responses to “Elizabeth & Grant – Hazeldene Hall”

  1. Sue Says:

    Lovely, lovey! 😉

  2. Anne Says:

    Word! They are awesome! I love the tones you used for the bride descending pic

  3. Katharine Says:

    Hooray for detail shots! And the one next to the car is gooorgeous!

    By the way, I think a photographer who can feel the emotions will capture them better. So don’t stop the crying!

  4. andreac1 Says:

    I am not sure about that Katherine, I find it difficult to see through the tears!

  5. Jeanette Says:

    What absolutely stunning photos!! I love the way you shot the ring!

  6. Elizabeth and Grant Says:

    Hi Andrea,

    We are very excited!We have been checking in to see if you had posted anything…and obviously you were waiting for Argentina to do it….Thank you -the photos look amazing and you were such a star on the day!We still cannot believe what a perfect day it was and we could not have asked for anything more…even the sky came to the party!
    We look forward to seeing the rest of the pics and thanks for being part of our celebration and the awesome day we had.
    love
    Liz and Grant
    xxxx

  7. Ana Says:

    Wow, cannot wait to see the rest now…
    It was a stunning wedding for a wonderful couple and an absolutely beautiful bride!

  8. Natalia Says:

    Your photos are absolutely stunning. A beautiful compliment to a wonderful wedding.

  9. Debbie Says:

    Fantastic!! What stunning photographs.Can’t wait to see more. What a perfect day for a truely lovely couple.I love your unique angles to shots..WOW!!!

  10. Isabel Correia Says:

    Wow… how amazing, the photos truely reflect what an amazing wedding it was


Leave a Reply

