Gemma & Alasdair – St John’s, Houghton

6 October, 2008

 

To me, there are very few “jobs” as rewarding as photography.  You are given the privilege of peeking into people’s lives and capturing what really matters to them… the things that make them smile and even cry.   

I’m not sure if it’s the Virgo in me that loves the ‘pretty details’; or the child in me that loves the excitement of the day; or the mom in me that loves to see pure emotion preserved for future memories, but, picking up my camera nearly every day does makes me truly happy. 

True to form, I once again picked up my camera last weekend to head out to St Johns College, in Houghton, to capture Gemma’s and Alisdair’s ceremony.

We had the chance to use this exceptional location for the creatives and what an incredible backdrop it was.

Congratulations to you both and wishing you a long and truly happy marriage.

 As always, here are a few of my favourites from the day, for your viewing pleasure.

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Gemma & Alasdair – St John’s, Houghton”

  1. Paul Pearce Says:

    Hi Andrea
    I would just like to say Wow !
    You are an inspiration to us all and you are a Pro in your own right.
    You really captured the feeling of the day and brought out the best in the couple.
    Your photos just ooze emotion and feeling.

  2. Anne Says:

    WOW! they are going to be thrilled! WOW! WOW! WOW!

    You have an amazing eye you captured the emotions and romance impeccably.

  3. Katharine Says:

    Beautiful beautiful! St John’s is really wasted in schoolboys. 🙂 Gorgeous framing in the gate and the one along the corridor with the archways…mmmmm. Fantastic!

  4. Jeanette Says:

    What a stunning venue! I love all the stonework against the gorgeous dress

  5. kimwelsford Says:

    These photos are awesome. I love the photo of the bride wiping away the tear. Looking forward to seeing more soon.

    Kim Welsford Wedding Photographer

  6. yansaphoto Says:

    I randomly stopped by your blog. And probably would leave it as any other website, but your work made me leave a “footprint”. Wow – admire your vision!


Leave a Reply

