Andrea and Xen – Moon and Sixpence

29 October, 2008

On Friday I had the ridiculously amusing “job”…. second-shooting for my dear friend Dror, at the Moon and Sixpence.

With the name Andrea (even pronounced identically as mine “Andreya”) how could the bride be anything but wonderful?

Many thanks, Andrea and Xen, for allowing me to be a part of your wedding day!  It was really great!

Dror and I were blessed with a gorgeous couple and amazing African skies…what more could you need, for fantastic images?

Those of you who may believe the sky is fake , a post-production Photoshop add-on, take a look at Dror’s Blog  http://www.droreyal.co.za/blog/moon-and-sixpence-wedding-photography/ – I assure you, it was totally authentic! (and confession I am not that good with Photoshop)

This post is going to be short, as I had to put up a few of the faves…you will also see, by my selection, that I am kind of obsessed with “the sky” images.

12 Responses to “Andrea and Xen – Moon and Sixpence”

  1. Jeanette Says:

    Oh absolutely WOW!! I love the dark skies!!

  2. Katharine Says:

    What a bizarre coincidence; I just had my nails done by someone who was a guest at that wedding, and she was talking about how many photographers there seemed to be! Maybe you two were just really fast 🙂

    The skies are GORGEOUS. Is it too much to ask for clouds like that but no rain? Love the last one and the second one – meh, who am I kidding, I love them all!

  3. andreac1 Says:

    Yep we must have been fast! As it was just the two of us, and no videographer….although there were a few guests armed with some fancy camera’s

  4. xenothan & andrea Says:

    Hey Andrea

    It was brilliant working with you, and the constant excitement of a public liability suit really made it interesting. LOL!

    Your pics are absolutely amazing, and we are just in awe of the entire experience we had with both you and Dror. You guys seriously rock!

    Thanks!!!

  5. Julica Says:

    Hi Andrea and Xen

    Many congratulations – wow Andrea, I knew you would be a beutiful bride but this is beyond words! Love and cherish each other everyday for the rest of your lives. I wish for you true bliss and many fat beautiful babies!

  6. Marlene Says:

    Photos are breath taking. Love the “sky images”. Did an absolutely fabulous job!!!

    P.S. Pity I didn’t know you guys when I had my wedding ….

  7. jacqui Says:

    wow, those pics are absolutely mindblowing. fabulosity to the max… you both look so fantastic and right together… very dramatic indeed.
    stunning, and what a great wedding it was, i was all choked up.

    thanks and love to both of you. wanna hear all about the honeymoon. see you when the dust settles…
    big ups
    jaxslax

  8. Alan Pollock Says:

    Hi Andrea and Xen,

    You both look stunning, what a beautiful bride you made Andrea.

    And Andrea (photographer), what lovely photographs, well done.

    Alan.

  9. Paul Pearce Says:

    Tannie, i have now upgraded your nick name to Guru Carlyle. I am always blown away by your way you see things. I see many photogs work but yours always has that “POP” to them.
    I wished you had done our wedding pics when i went down that road with my princess.
    Regards
    Ur Under study

  10. Pauline Says:

    Andrea, you look like a fairytale princess! What stunning pictures!! Xen you are a lucky man, look after her!!
    CONGRATULATIONS
    We wish you all the happiness in the world. With love from the bottem of our hearts!! Ross & Pauline

  11. Pravina Says:

    OMG!!!!
    You guys look so stunning!!
    Like out of a movie, I am sure this was a Magical day for you’s.

    Congratulations Doll!!
    Wish you guys a Lifetime of Joy & Happiness

  12. Heide Says:

    Babes the pic’s are stunning… you guys are amazing and I LOVE YOU!!!!

    Hugs and kisses and happyness fro ever and always.

    May the happiest day of your past be the saddest day of your future….. I hope it only get’s better!!!!

    😉


Leave a Reply

